FAQCategory: Account & PurchaseHow can I revert to Individual subscription after I started the Business Trial?

How can I revert to Individual subscription after I started the Business Trial?

1 Answers

1. Go to Online Portal page
2. Sign In with your email and password
3. If you have files in Drive 365, please save them to your local machine
4. Then, in Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button
5. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password