Save

Online Help > Save

Saving a project file to your computer is similar to saving a file in any other program.

What does “Save” do?

The “Save” functionality saves the current file, in the current format.

How do I save a project?

To save a project click on  File - Save. If the project you want to save is a new project file, then clicking on File  Save, will redirect you to the Save As option which will let you choose the desired method. This option is available only if the file is associated with a location on Device, Google Drive, Dropbox, Box or OneDrive, My Projects - Drive 365, Basecamp, SharePoint Online, Project Online, Project Server.If the file is associated with a location on Device, Google Drive, Dropbox, Box or OneDrive, My Projects - Drive 365, Basecamp, SharePoint Online, Project Online, Project Server, clicking on File - Save, will allow you to save the file directly in the location from which you opened it. 

Are documents stored to the local machine only?

We don’t have a mechanism to control via our app where the files are saved or restrict sharing based on internal policies.

Step by step on how to save a project:

1. Go to File - Save.

Contact
Chat