FAQ Project Plan 365

Browse by Category

How can I have all the documents saved in one place and after that use them for my projects?
Question Link
Answer
You can save them in one of the clouds available in our application, Google Drive, One Drive, Dropbox, etc. and then you add a hyperlink with the desired document to the tasks in your project. You can read more information about hyperlinks from our Hyperlink online help article.
How can I print the Backlog Board?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but printing the Backlog Board is not possible at this point in our application.
How can I change % complete to multiple tasks?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry, but at this point our application you can't change the % complete for multiple tasks at the same time.
How do I add the Task Name inside the Bar in the Tracking Gantt view?
Question Link
Answer
To add the Task Name inside the bar in Tracking Gantt view, go to the Format tab, click Bar Styles- select the type of Gantt bar – click Text tab – on the Inside field select Name – click OK.
On what platforms is the “Save Password Protected .MPP files” feature available?
Question Link
Answer

The “Save Password Protected .MPP files” feature in currently available only for Windows, iOS and Mac applications.

How do I use the Exclusive and Real-Time Collaboration modes?
Question Link
Answer

There are two modes in which you can open a project from Drive 365: exclusive and real-time collaboration. In the exclusive mode, you are the only one who can edit the project. If you are on a Mac, iOS or Windows device you have the possibility to edit the file in Read-Only Mode but cannot overwrite it.

In real-time collaboration mode, multiple team members can make changes to the same project at the same time.Only a team member with Editor role can enter in exclusive or real-time collaboration mode.As an editor, when opening a project from Drive 365, it will be automatically opened in Exclusive mode if the file is not opened in Exclusive mode by another team member. If the file is already opened in exlusive mode by another team member, you will receive the following message: “Currently the project is opened by … in Editing Mode. Please wait for him to close the file first.” Click on the Ok, I’ll open the project later button.

If you are on a Mac, iOS or Windows device you will get the following message: “Currently the project is opened by … in Editing Mode. Click ‘Read-Only’ to open the file in read-only mode.” Click on the Read-Only button to open the project. You will be able to edit the file but won’t be able to save it over the original file from Drive 365, instead you can save it to a different storage location. Click on the Cancel button if you don’t want to open the project in Read-Only mode.

If the file is already opened in Real-Time Collaboration mode, you will automatically enter also in Collaboration mode.

Where do I find the "Clear Formating" option?
Question Link
Answer

The “Clear Formatting” option can be found by accessing Task Menu – Font control. Please know that it is currently only available for the Mac application.

Why isn’t the “Clear Formatting” option available in Font Control on the Mac application?
Question Link
Answer
If the “Clear Formatting” option isn’t available in Font Control on the Mac application, please make sure you have the latest version of the application installed on your device: Download.
On which views is the “Clear Formatting” option available?
Question Link
Answer
The “Clear Formatting” option is available for the views that support style customization: Gantt Chart, Resource Sheet, Tracking Gantt, Task Sheet, Risk View, Timeline.
How do I remove formatting changes for an entire column?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting for an entire column, select the column and then from the Task Menu – Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting for a task in Timeline view?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting applied to a task in Timeline view, select the desired task and then, from Task menu – Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” option.
How do I remove formatting applied using the Text Styles dialog?
Question Link
Answer
Formatting applied using the Text Styles dialog cannot be removed using the “Clear Formatting” option.
How do I remove formatting for multiple rows?
Question Link
Answer
To remove formatting for multiple rows, select the rows, then go to Task menu – Font Control and click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting for multiple cells?
Question Link
Answer
To remove formatting for multiple cells, select the cells, then go to Task menu – Font Control and click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting in Real-Time Collaboration?
Question Link
Answer
How do I remove formatting in Real-Time Collaboration?
How do I remove formatting for a specific row?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting for a specific row, select the entire row, then go to Task menu and from Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting for a specific cell?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting for a specific cell, click on the cell, then go to Task menu and from Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” button.
What does the “Clear Formatting” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Clear Formatting” option removes any custom formatting from the selection.
How can I change the "Top" and "Bottom" bar text on Mac?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but the Top and Bottom bar text options aren't available for the Mac application at this point.
How do I Sign Up with a Microsoft account?
Question Link
Answer
To Sign Up with a Microsoft account, go to our Sign Up page and click on the Sign Up with Microsoft button. Insert your email address and password. You will receive an email with details about your account. Now you have a 30 days Standard free trial. 
How do I Sign In with Microsoft inside Project Plan 365 application?
Question Link
Answer
In order to Sign In with your Microsoft account inside Project Plan 365 application, open the application and look upper right corner for the Sign In button or go to the backstage menu File - Account and click the Sign In button. Click on the “Sign In with Microsoft” button. A pop-up dialog will appear where you need to type your Microsoft email address and password and click on the “Sign In” button.
Do I need a Microsoft email in order to Sign Up with Microsoft?
Question Link
Answer
Your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to use the “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality. Note that you have to be Admin of the active directory in order to set the email. For more information about how to set the email for your Microsoft account, please check the step by step section in the “Sign In with Microsoft” funk article.
Do I need a Microsoft email in order to Sign In with Microsoft?
Question Link
Answer
Your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to use the “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality. Note that you have to be Admin of the active directory in order to set the email. For more information about how to set the email for your Microsoft account, please check the step by step section in the “Sign In with Microsoft” funk article.
What does the “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer

The “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality allows you to create an account on our website and start a trial to evaluate our Project Plan 365 app, using your Microsoft account.

Note that your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to create a Project Plan 365 account.

What does the “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality allows you to Sign In with your Microsoft email and password in our Project Plan 365 Portal and to activate the purchased subscription inside the Project Plan 365 app.
Contact
Chat