Paste

Online Help > Paste

Paste command Inserts information stored on the Clipboard into the selected location in your project. Use the Select All (for viewer products only) and Copy commands to store information on the Clipboard.

In case of planner products, you can use the Paste command after you use the Copy command to copy tasks or resources to another destination row in your project.

You can copy and paste:

  • a single row in your project corresponding to a task or resource   or
  • multiple rows in your project corresponding to mutiple tasks or resources

Also you can paste selected tasks or resources on a new empy row or paste selected tasks or resources on the selected position, case in which the copied information is pasted above the selected row.

There are several ways of copying a task or resource in your project:

In case of a single row, first copy the row corresponding to a task or resource using the Copy command that be accesed in several ways: Copy option under Task tab, CTRL+C combination on your keyboard or select Copy Task or Copy Resource from the contextual menu after you right click on a task/resource ID.

After you copied the entire row, you must use the Paste command to copy the task or resource in another destination location from your project. To perform this, you have several possibilities: either use CTRL+V combination on your keyboard, click on Paste option from the Task menu or select Paste option from the contextual menu after you right click on a task/resource ID.



If you want to copy multiple tasks or resources at a time, first you have to select the desired rows using SHIFT (for contiguous selection of rows) or CTRL (for noncontiguous selection of rows) keys, select the destination row and then use the Paste command to copy the selected rows.
The copied tasks or resources will be inserted above the selected destination row and the IDs of the remaining tasks or resources will be automatically renumbered.

Note: During copying tasks or resources in your project, you can use Undo or Redo options to go one step backward or forward relative to your recent changes.