I’ve Signed In/Signed Up inside the application but it says I need to upgrade.
The reason why you are asked to upgrade is because when you Signed Up to Project Plan 365 you probably didn’t add billing information and didn’t actually start a Standard or Business Trial. To start a 14-day free trial please add your card information. Click here to learn more about how to start a Standard Trial or a Business Trial. You can always cancel Auto-Renewal so you wouldn’t be charged when the trial period expires.