Start 30-Day Business Trial

Online Help > Start 30-Day Business Trial

What does the “Start 30-Day Business Trial” functionality do?

The “Start 30-Day Business Trial” functionality allows you to evaluate for free our application for 30 days. The 30 days free trial include the fully functional product.

How do I start a 30-Day Business Trial?

To start the Business Trial, please Sign Up on Project Plan 365 Portal. Then, in Account page click on the Upgrade to Business Trial button. After this, you can invite other Team Members to join your organization in Team  page and you can insert the Business Name in My Account page.

In order to use the Business Trial features, download and install our latest application from our website https://www.projectplan365.com/download/. Then, each team member needs to Sign In with his email and password inside Project Plan 365 app.

Note: The Business Trial Subscription will have the same expiration date as Standard Trial Subscription. When you create an account on our website, automatically you start a 30 days Standard Trial Subscription.

How do I unlock the features on the web application? 

To unlock the features you need to start a 30-Day Standard or a Business trial. 

How can I download the latest version?

To download the latest version of Project Plan 365 please go to the Download page  - select the Platform and click on the Download Project Plan 365 button. You will be redirected to the “Thank you for Downloading the Project Plan 365” page and the download will begin. If the download doesn’t begin, click on “Click here to try again” link. After that, follow the “Download Instructions” from the “Thank you for downloading Project Plan 365” page in order to locate the installer.

Why has my account reverted to the trial version?

If you have a paid Standard Subscription and you have started the Business Trial by mistake please follow these steps:

1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
3. Then, in Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
4. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password or close and reopen the application.

How to cancel the Business Trial Subscription and revert to Standard Subscription?

To revert to Standard Subscription after you started the Business trial please follow these steps:
1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
4. In My Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
5. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password.

If my trial expired and I bought the subscription afterwards, will I lose data?

If your trial expires you won't lose your saved data. You will have access to your files after you purchase a Standard or a Business Subscription from our website.

Could you extend my trial?

Please submit an online ticket with your request at our Support.

How long is the trial period?

The trial period is 30 days.

The trial offers the same functionalities like the purchased application?

The trial offers the same functionalities like the purchased application.

Do you have the edit functionality?

You can edit mpp files using our editor tool https://www.projectplan365.com/download/.

What is the total cost after the trial expires?

You can find the cost for Standard/Business Subscription in our Purchase page.

Can I experience collaborative mode during the trial period?

In order to evaluate the real-time collaboration feature, please start a 30 days Business Trial on our Project Plan 365 Portal. Then, Sign In with your email and password inside the Project Plan 365 app and open a file previously saved in My Projects - Drive 365 cloud service. Then, enable the Collaboration by going to menu Share – Real-Time Collaboration.

I upgraded to Business Trial and I would like to cancel the Standard Trial before it kicked in at the end of the 30 days trial.

On our website, once you upgraded to Business Trial Subscription, you won't be charged after your Standard Trial Subscription expires. We don't automatically charge your card after your trial expires.

How can I cancel my trial on Project Plan 365?

If you downloaded the trial version from App / iTunes Store then Apple store will bill you automatically after 30 days. You need to make sure you cancel your subscription before 30 days. We have no access to your account and cannot reach them on your behalf: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.

In Windows Store - they will ask you to confirm that you agree with the purchase so you can say No:https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4027815/microsoft-account-cancel-a-microsoft-subscription.

And with the account created on our website - we do nothing - the only thing it’s that once the trial expires you will not be able to use it until you purchase it.​

Why after I canceled the Business Trial, I cannot revert to Business Trial?

If you canceled the Business Trial, you cannot revert to Business Trial.

How do I start 30 days Business Trial if I purchased the Standard Subscription?

If you purchased the Standard subscription, to start 30 days Business Trial, please Sign In with your email and password in Project Plan 365 Portal and in Account page click on the Start 30 days Business Trial button.

After this, you can invite other Team Members to join your organization in Team page and you can insert the Business Name in Account page.

In order to use the Business Trial features, download and install our latest application from our Download page. Then, each team member needs to Sign In with his email and password inside Project Plan 365 app.

How many users can I add in my team while in Business Trial Subscription?

If you previously purchased the Standard Subscription and started a Business Trial Subscription, you can assign the same amount of Editors in your team as the quantity of purchased subscriptions. You can assign as many Read-Only users as you need. If you didn’t purchased any subscription yet, you can assign as many team members as you need in your team.

Why is the Business Subscription not supporting the mobile platforms?

The Business Subscription is available for iOS devices. On Android devices, you can Sign In with your email and password, but the real-time collaboration and the master project and subprojects features are not available at this point.

Will I be able to use the application after the trial expires?

After the trial expires, you can use the application in Free Read-Only mode. This means that you can open and view the project files.

Will I be charged after the trial subscription expires?

If you started the trial period from our website, we don’t automatically charge your card.

If you started the trial from App Store, please cancel your subscription to stop the automatic renewal: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039 

Step by step on how to start a 30 days Business Trial Subscription from Project Plan 365 Portal:

1. Sign In or Sign Up on Project Plan 365 Portal.

2. In Account page click on the Upgrade to Business Trial.

3. Insert the Business Name in My Account page.

4. Invite your team members inside organization on Team page. For more information about how to manage your Team Members, please read the following article: Manage Team Members.

5. Download and install our latest Project Plan 365 app from Download page

6. Sign In with your email and password inside Project Plan 365 app. 

Step by step on how to start a 30 days Business Trial Subscription from inside the application:

1. Download and install our latest Project Plan 365 app from Download page.

2. Open the Project Plan 365 app.

3. Click on the Start your free 30 Days Trial Now button.

4. Sign In or Sign Up on Project Plan 365 Portal.

5. Insert the Business NamePhone Number, and select the Business Size, Country, Team and click on the Create Your Team button. 

6. Invite your team members inside organization using the Manage Team Members dialog.

For more information, please read the following article: Manage Team Members.

7. When you click on a Business feature, the following dialog appears.

8. Click on the Upgrade Trial to Business Plan button.

9. If you are the owner of the organization and you are in Standard Trial Subscription, once you click on Upgrade Trial to Business Plan, you will start a 30 days Business Trial.

Note: If you are the owner of the organization and you already purchased the Standard Subscription, you will be redirected to Account page in order to Start a 30 Days Business Trial or to Upgrade to Business Subscription.

Contact
Chat