FAQ Project Plan 365

Browse by Category

How to cancel the Business Trial Subscription and revert to Standard Subscription?


Question Link
Answer

To revert to Standard Subscription after you started the Business trial please follow these steps:
1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
4. In Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
5. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password.

How can I cancel my trial on Project Plan 365?
Question Link
Answer

If you downloaded the trial version from App / iTunes Store then Apple store will bill you automatically after 30 days. You need to make sure you cancel your subscription before 30 days. We have no access to your account and cannot reach them on your behalf: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.

In Windows Store - they will ask you to confirm that you agree with the purchase so you can say No: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4027815/microsoft-account-cancel-a-microsoft-subscription.

And with the account created on our website, please go in our Online Portal and in Account page click on the Cancel Subscription button. Insert the reason and a comment then click on the Cancel Subscription button. Please know that when your trial expires we do nothing - the only thing it’s that once the trial expires you will not be able to use it until you purchase it.​

How many computers can we connect to the same account?
Question Link
Answer

Each editor needs to purchase a Standard/Business Subscription from our website. You can purchase all subscriptions under one single account and this will be the owner of the organization. It is forbidden for multiple users to use the same account.

You can find the cost for Standard/Business subscription in our Purchase page.

Can I assign resources to a task via the Task Form or it is viewing mode only?
Question Link
Answer
The Task Form view is read-only at this point.
Only one organization template can be created?
Question Link
Answer
Only one organization template can be created at this point. But you can also have other .MPP files that you can use as templates. To start a new project based on an existing project, just go to menu File-New-New from existing project.
How do I update the Organization template?
Question Link
Answer
If you want to update the organization template, please go to menu File-Info-Organization Template and make the desired changes then go to File-Save.

If you want to start a new project based on the organization template, go to menu File-New-New from Organization Template and then go to File-Save As and set the desired location. In this way, the organization template remains the same.
I created a calendar for a project , can I use it in another project?
Question Link
Answer
With our Business Subscription, you can save your .MPP file with the desired calendar as an organization template.
How can I extract a WBS chart or diagram corresponding to the project tasks?
Question Link
Answer

You can see the Network Diagram by going to menu View-Network Diagram or you can select the view in the right bar.

To export the Network Diagram, please go to menu View-Network Diagram then go to menu File-Print.

To see the WBS you can insert the WBS column by going to menu Format-Insert columns. Select WBS and click OK.

Another way to see the WBS is to add the outline number in the Task Name column by going to menu File-Options and in Advanced tab select “Show outline number”.

When modifying baseline work field into the variance table does not sum to summary task. All summary totals must be recomputed manually.
Question Link
Answer

The changes made to the baseline fields do not cause the project to be recalculated.

After you set a baseline, you can still edit baseline values. However, edited baseline values do not cause any recalculation of baseline work fields.

The best approach to using the Baseline Work field, would be to make the desired changes to the Work field then set a baseline.

How do I indicate the current date of the project?
Question Link
Answer
In order to see the current date of your project, go to the Project menu and select "Project Information" option.
How can I export the Network Diagram view to image?
Question Link
Answer
In order to export the Network Diagram view to image, go to the "Share" menu and select "Export to Image" option.
It is possible to hide summary tasks?
Question Link
Answer
In order to hide the summary tasks from your project, go to the File menu - Options - Advanced tab. Uncheck the "Show summary tasks" checkbox and click "OK".
I’m getting an "Error 1500" when installing the application.
Question Link
Answer
Based on the error received it seems that you have another installation in progress. Please restart your device and try to install the application again.
I've highlighted specific lines to call out information. Now, when I'm trying to delete the highlight, it doesn't work.
Question Link
Answer

 In order to remove the background color, please select the desired task then go to menu Task and on Font section set the background to white.

I need to share a sheet with someone outside my company. They need to be an editor on the sheet but not able to access all of the other project plans my company has created.
Question Link
Answer
They need to purchase our tool from our website and they will be outside of your team. Then, you can share the link of your .MPP file with them and they won’t have access to other .MPP files in your organization. 
How to add new tasks and add them to the baseline without updating baseline information for the previous tasks which are already tracked?
Question Link
Answer

We only support setting a baseline automatically for the entire project and not certain tasks.

As a workaround, you can manually set the Baseline fields for the new tasks.

How do I remove a milestone?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove a milestone, select the desired milestone task, go to the Task menu - Task Information dialog, click "Advanced" tab, uncheck "Mark as Milestone" checkbox and click "OK" in the dialog.
Is there a way to start tasks when the other task is 50% complete?
Question Link
Answer
In the Predecessors column you can set the Predecessors with a Start-to-Start dependency an then add the lag time. Example: 4SS + 5days.
I am preparing a Gantt chart for a 3-year studentship proposal and would like to be able to export a pdf of only the first 36 months of the Gantt. Is this possible?
Question Link
Answer
You can achieve this by going to menu Project-Filter-Date Range and insert the dates. Then, go to menu File-Print-Page Setup and make the desired changes and after this export the file to PDF. The print functionality will generate a PDF file for you only with the tasks that are presented in the current Gantt Chart view.
How can I edit working time in Task Usage view?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but we don’t support editing Task Usage view.
How can I create a group?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but we don't support creating new groups in the application at this point.
How to remove W5/4 label from the milestones in Gantt Chart?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove the finish date appearing next to the milestones bar in Gantt Chart, select the task, go to the Format menu - Bar and select "Bar Text" tab. After that, from "Right" field remove "Finish" and then click "OK" .
How to share a project file from OneDrive?
Question Link
Answer
You can share your project with your team members by using the Share option from the Team - Share menu, by clicking on the Share Project button from the Share bar that appears immediately after opening a file or by going to File menu – OpenOneDrive and in the file picker, right-click on the project you want to share and choose Share option from the contextual menu. Then, just type the E-mail address and a message, if you want, and click on one of the three options available in the Share Projects with the Team Members dialog: Copy Link, Send as PDF (not available when sharing from file picker), Send as MPP (not available when sharing from file picker). Then, click on the Share Project button from the dialog and the E-mail will be sent to the added e-mail address.
How to save a project file to OneDrive?
Question Link
Answer
To save a file to OneDrive, go to the File menu, then click Save As and select OneDrive. Type in a name for your file and press Save.
Can I sign out from OneDrive?
Question Link
Answer
You can Sign Out from OneDrive. In order to do that, go to the File menu, select Open then select the OneDrive cloud. In the file picker that appears, click Sign Out button from the upper right side of the dialog. If you want to sign in with a different account, first you must sign out and then sign in with the desired account.
Contact
Chat