FAQs Account

Browse by Category

FAQ › Category: Account
I purchased Complete Editor subscription from App Store. How can I use this subscription on other platform or device?
Question Link
Answer

If you have bought your subscription from App Store and want to use it on other devices please make sure you downloaded and installed our latest application from App Store.
1. Open the application.
2. Go to menu Help-Subscriptions.
3. Press on Restore Complete Editor Subscription.
4. Wait for the confirmation message.
5. If you don’t have a Project Plan 365 account, Sign Up on our Online Portal page.
6. Sign In with your email and password inside the application in order to copy the subscription information from App Store to your Project 365 account.
7. Then, if you want to use the subscription on other device or platform you need to download and install on that device the latest app from our Download page.
8. Then Sign In with your email and password inside Project Plan 365 application (look upper right corner for Sign In button). 

How much does a subscription cost?
Question Link
Answer

You can find the cost for Standard/Business Subscription in our Purchase page.

Do you have the edit functionality?
Question Link
Answer
You can edit mpp files using our editor tool https://www.projectplan365.com/download/.
Why I cannot share the MPP file?
Question Link
Answer
The Share functionality is available only for Editor team members.
Does the subscription restore when I open the application?
Question Link
Answer
The subscription from our website will be restored automatically each time you open the application. In this way, your subscription will be up to date and you don’t need to manually restore the subscription or to Sign Out and back Sign inside app.
When do I need to restore the subscription?
Question Link
Answer
You need to restore the subscription when you made some changes to your subscription information. For example, when you renew your expired subscription or you upgraded from Standard to Business Subscription. Once you open the application, the subscription will be automatically restored. 
I can't Sign in inside application.
Question Link
Answer

There are two possibilities. You purchased the application from the store (Microsoft Store, App Store, Google Play Store) and you don't need to Sign In, just go to menu Help-Subscriptions and press on Start Complete Editor Subscription. Or you purchased the application from our website and you don't remember the email address you used. Please submit a ticket to our Support Team. 

Can we assign a role so that a user can edit plan but not delete tasks?
Question Link
Answer

The Editor has full control over an mpp file. The Read-Only member can only open and read the file.

How do I modify my email address?
Question Link
Answer
To modify your email address please contact our support team https://www.projectplan365.com/contact-support/.
How many business roles are there?
Question Link
Answer

Users assigned in a Standard or Business organization can have the following roles: Editor, Read-Only.

What does the “View All the Projects from Drive 365” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “View All the Projects from Drive 365” allows you to view all the existing projects from our private Drive 365 cloud service.
Can I access a Business feature having the Standard Subscription?
Question Link
Answer
If you have a Standard Plan and you are not also the owner of the organization, once you click on a Business feature, the following message appears: “This feature is available in Business Plan”.
Can I save or export the project having the Read-Only role?
Question Link
Answer
You cannot save or export the project having the Read-Only role. When a Read-Only account access an Editor feature a message will appear: “This feature is available for Editors”.
What is the difference between the Owner and an Editor in a team?
Question Link
Answer
The owner of the organization is the only team member that can Purchase or Renew Subscriptions. He is the only one that can change the Business Name.
What is the difference between Free Read-Only and Read Only role?
Question Link
Answer
Once you install the application it comes in Free Read-Only role. The difference between these two roles is that with a Read-Only role you have an account on our website and you are part of a team. Also, a Read-Only account has access to files saved in My Projects – Drive 365.
What does the “Sign In to Project Plan 365” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign In to Project Plan 365” functionality allows you to Sign In with your email and password in our Project Plan 365 Portal and to activate the purchased subscription inside the Project Plan 365 app.
How to Sign In to Project Plan 365 Portal?
Question Link
Answer
To Sign In to Project Plan 365 Portal, go to our Online Portal and Sign In with your email and password or Sign In with a third-party account.
What does the “Sign Up” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign Up” functionality allows you to create an account on our website and start a trial to evaluate our Project Plan 365 app.
What is the difference between Sign In and Sign Up with a third-party login?
Question Link
Answer
There’s no difference between Sign In and Sign Up with a third party login. When you Sign In/Sign Up with a third-party login, if you don’t have an existing account on our website, we automatically create one. 
Why do I need to set the password for my account?
Question Link
Answer
Because you Sign Up with a third-party account, in our database you don’t have a password set to your account. After you set the password to your account, next time you can simply Sign In with your email and password in Project Plan 365 Portal without a third-party account.
What does the “Set Password” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
Once you Sign Up with a third-party account in our Project Plan 365 Portal, you don’t have a specific password in our database. The “Set Password” functionality allows you to set a password for your account.
What does the “Restore Subscription” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Restore Subscription” functionality allows you to update your subscription information inside Project Plan 365 app.
What does the “Registration” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Registration” functionality allows you to register the application using the provided license key.
What does the “Forgot Password” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Forgot Password” functionality allows you to set a new password for your account if you forgot the existing one.
How can I view all my Business projects?
Question Link
Answer

In order to view all projects from your organization, you need to go to our Online Portal and click on the "Projects". You will see the list with all the business projects that were saved in My Projects - Drive 365 folder.

Contact Chat