FAQ Project Plan 365

Browse by Category

What does the “Show bar splits” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The Project Plan 365 app shows the splits (small delays between working times) of a task by default. Most of the time it is useful to see the splits. If they become too distracting, please uncheck the “Show bar splits” feature. 
What does the “Round bars to whole days” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Round bas to whole days” functionality allows to round out durations in the timescale to whole days. The durations in the grid area are still exact.
What does the “Hide rollup bars when summary expanded” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Hide rollup bars when summary expanded” functionality allows you to hide rolled up bars when the summary task is expanded.
What does the “Always roll up Gantt bars” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Always roll up Gantt bars” functionality allows to roll-up tasks so that a projection of the subtasks Gantt bars is displayed at the summary task. 
What does the “View All the Projects from Drive 365” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “View All the Projects from Drive 365” allows you to view all the existing projects from our private Drive 365 cloud service.
Can I access a Business feature having the Standard Subscription?
Question Link
Answer
If you have a Standard Plan and you are not also the owner of the organization, once you click on a Business feature, the following message appears: “This feature is available in Business Plan”.
Can I save or export the project having the Read-Only role?
Question Link
Answer
You cannot save or export the project having the Read-Only role. When a Read-Only account access an Editor feature a message will appear: “This feature is available for Editors”.
What is the difference between the Owner and an Editor in a team?
Question Link
Answer
The owner of the organization is the only team member that can Purchase or Renew Subscriptions. He is the only one that can change the Business Name.
What is the difference between Free Read-Only and Read Only role?
Question Link
Answer
Once you install the application it comes in Free Read-Only role. The difference between these two roles is that with a Read-Only role you have an account on our website and you are part of a team. Also, a Read-Only account has access to files saved in My Projects – Drive 365.
What does the “Sign In to Project Plan 365” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign In to Project Plan 365” functionality allows you to Sign In with your email and password in our Project Plan 365 Portal and to activate the purchased subscription inside the Project Plan 365 app.
How to Sign In to Project Plan 365 Portal?
Question Link
Answer
To Sign In to Project Plan 365 Portal, go to our Online Portal and Sign In with your email and password or Sign In with a third-party account.
What does the “Sign Up” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign Up” functionality allows you to create an account on our website and start a trial to evaluate our Project Plan 365 app.
What is the difference between Sign In and Sign Up with a third-party login?
Question Link
Answer
There’s no difference between Sign In and Sign Up with a third party login. When you Sign In/Sign Up with a third-party login, if you don’t have an existing account on our website, we automatically create one. 
Any project can be shared with other team members?
Question Link
Answer
Only the projects that are saved in a cloud service can be shared with other team members. When you click on Share button, if the project isn’t save to the cloud, the application will redirect you to save the project in My Projects - Drive 365 cloud service.
Why do I need to set the password for my account?
Question Link
Answer
Because you Sign Up with a third-party account, in our database you don’t have a password set to your account. After you set the password to your account, next time you can simply Sign In with your email and password in Project Plan 365 Portal without a third-party account.
What does the “Set Password” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
Once you Sign Up with a third-party account in our Project Plan 365 Portal, you don’t have a specific password in our database. The “Set Password” functionality allows you to set a password for your account.
What does the “Restore Subscription” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Restore Subscription” functionality allows you to update your subscription information inside Project Plan 365 app.
On what platforms can I import team members from Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
You can import team members from Resource Sheet view only on Windows, Mac, iOS and web application.
How do I distinguish if a resource is already a team member or not?
Question Link
Answer
To distinguish if a resource is already a team member, look at the Indicators column in Resource Sheet view. A specific icon will appear for resources that are already part of your team.
How do I group resources in Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
To group the resources in Resource Sheet view, please go to menu Project - Group. 
How do I sort the resources in Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
To sort the resources in Resource Sheet view, go to menu Project - Sort.
How do I apply a filter in Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
In Resource Sheet view, you can use any of the resource filters to display only the information you want to see. When you select a filter, the Resource Sheet view displays the information as defined by that filter's criteria. The default filter is the All Resources filter. To apply a filter, go to menu Project - Filter.
How do I apply a different table in Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
The Resource Sheet view displays categories of information about the resources, arranged in tables. The default table for the Resource Sheet view is the Entry table, but you can select any of the resource tables to display information about the project's resources by going to menu Project - Tables.
How do I customize or format the Resource Sheet view?
Question Link
Answer
To make the Resource Sheet view fit your needs exactly, you can customize it. To customize the Resource Sheet view, you can:

1. Change the information that is displayed.
2. Change the columns order
3. Format individual information to pay attention to it. For example, you can apply bold formatting to a higher-than-expected cost and assign a different font to an overallocated resource.
4. Format a category information to distinguish that type of information. For example, you can format all overallocated resources as italic text and increase the size of all column headings.
5. Create a combination view for the Resource Sheet view to display additional information about the resources in the Resource Sheet view or about the tasks to which those resources are assigned.
How do I use the Resource Sheet View?
Question Link
Answer
In order to use the Resource Sheet view, go to menu View - Resource Sheet. 
Contact Chat