FAQs Account

Browse by Category

FAQ › Category: Account

How to cancel the Business Trial Subscription and revert to Standard Subscription?


Question Link
Answer

To revert to Standard Subscription after you started the Business trial please follow these steps:
1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
4. In Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
5. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password.

What does the “Help” button in the Register dialog do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Help” button in the Register dialog redirects you to the “Registration” article in our Online Help page.
How can I download the updated app?
Question Link
Answer

To download the latest version of Project Plan 365 please go to the https://www.projectplan365.com/download/ page - select the Platform and click on Download Project Plan 365 button. You will be redirected to the “Thank you for Downloading the Project Plan 365” page and the download will begin. If the download doesn’t begin, click on “Click here to try again” link. After that, follow the “Download Instructions” from the “Thank you for downloading Project Plan 365” page in order to locate the installer.

How do I unsubscribe from your newsletter?
Question Link
Answer
To stop receiving commercial and marketing related messaged from us, go to our Unsubscribe from Emails page, enter your email address and click "Unsubscribe".
How do I subscribe to your newsletter?
Question Link
Answer
There are two ways to subscribe to our newsletter:

            1. Go to our Project Plan 365 website, scroll down until you reach to the bottom of the page and type your email address in the “Subscribe to our Newsletter” box. After that, press on the “Send” icon and “Thank you for subscribing” message will appear;

            2. Go to our Online Portal page, click on the “Sign Up for Project Plan 365” button, type your email address and password to create an account, check the “Yes, add me to your mailing list” option and the click on “Sign Up” button.
What is “Mail List”?
Question Link
Answer
A “Mail List” represents a collection of email addresses of people that have subscribed to a newsletter.

How to activate the subscription on Android device?
Question Link
Answer
To activate the subscription on Android device please follow the steps below:   
  1. First please check if you are signed in on Google Play with the account used to buy the subscription.
  2. Go inside application and go to the menu Help –  Subscriptions .
  3. Press on the Restore Editor Subscription button.  
  4. Wait for the confirmation message.
How to access Project Plan 365 Portal page?
Question Link
Answer
Please click on the following link to access our Online Portal page: https://www.projectplan365.com/ups/Account/SignIn
I’ve paid for the new subscription but the program keeps telling me that it’s expired.
Question Link
Answer
Please Sign Out and back Sign In with your email and password inside the application (look upper right corner for the Sign In button).
How do I change the role for a team member from Read-Only to Editor?
Question Link
Answer

To change the role for a team member from Read-Only to Editor, Sign In in our Project 365 Online Portal and in Team Members page change the role for the desired team member. Note: 
1. By default, the owner of the organization has the Editor role.
2. If you already purchased a subscription, please know that you need to purchase a subscription for each Editor team member.
3. You can add as many read-only team members as you need for free.

I'm trying to reset password and the system doesn't recognize the validation code
Question Link
Answer
Please make sure there were not extra characters/spaces added when copying the code. The code expires after 15 min so you will need to submit another request if 1st was longer than that.
Where can I find the Account menu on an Android device?
Question Link
Answer
The Account menu for Android devices is available only in the application from our website.
Please download and install our latest application from the Download page. Then, from backstage, click on the Account menu.
What happens when I Register with a license key and I Signed In with a Standard or Business Subscription?
Question Link
Answer
If you Signed In with a Standard or Business Subscription when a license key is used to register, a message will appear, to register the application with a license key you need to Sign Out. Press on the Sign Out button from the Alert dialog or from the upper right corner.
Can I experience collaborative mode during the trial period?
Question Link
Answer

In order to evaluate the real-time collaboration feature, please start a 30 days Business Trial on our Project Plan 365 Portal. Then, Sign In with your email and password inside the Project Plan 365 app and open a file previously saved in My Projects - Drive 365 cloud service. Then, enable the Collaboration by going inside the application to menu Share - Real-Time Collaboration.

How can I reset my password?


Question Link
Answer

If you forgot your password for your account, go to our Forgot Password page and insert your email address. You will receive a code on your email. Insert the code and the new password for your account.

Why is my restore subscription button grayed out?
Question Link
Answer
If the Restore Subscription button is grayed out it means that the subscription from App Store has already been restored.
I purchased Complete Editor subscription from App Store. How can I use this subscription on other platform or device?
Question Link
Answer

If you have bought your subscription from App Store and want to use it on other devices please make sure you downloaded and installed our latest application from App Store.
1. Open the application.
2. Go to menu Help-Subscriptions.
3. Press on Restore Complete Editor Subscription.
4. Wait for the confirmation message.
5. If you don’t have a Project Plan 365 account, Sign Up on our Online Portal page.
6. Sign In with your email and password inside the application in order to copy the subscription information from App Store to your Project 365 account.
7. Then, if you want to use the subscription on other device or platform you need to download and install on that device the latest app from our Download page.
8. Then Sign In with your email and password inside Project Plan 365 application (look upper right corner for Sign In button). 

How much does a subscription cost?
Question Link
Answer

You can find the cost for Standard/Business Subscription in our Purchase page.

Do you have the edit functionality?
Question Link
Answer
You can edit mpp files using our editor tool https://www.projectplan365.com/download/.
I upgraded to Business Trial and I would like to cancel the Standard Trial before it kicked in at the end of the 30 days trial.
Question Link
Answer

On our website, once you upgraded to Business Trial Subscription, you won't be charged after your Standard Trial Subscription expires. We don't automatically charge your card after your trial expires.

Why I cannot share the MPP file?
Question Link
Answer
The Share functionality is available only for Editor team members.
Does the subscription restore when I open the application?
Question Link
Answer
The subscription from our website will be restored automatically each time you open the application. In this way, your subscription will be up to date and you don’t need to manually restore the subscription or to Sign Out and back Sign inside app.
When do I need to restore the subscription?
Question Link
Answer
You need to restore the subscription when you made some changes to your subscription information. For example, when you renew your expired subscription or you upgraded from Standard to Business Subscription. Once you open the application, the subscription will be automatically restored. 
I can't Sign in inside application.
Question Link
Answer

There are two possibilities. You purchased the application from the store (Microsoft Store, App Store, Google Play Store) and you don't need to Sign In, just go to menu Help-Subscriptions and press on Start Complete Editor Subscription. Or you purchased the application from our website and you don't remember the email address you used. Please submit a ticket to our Support Team

Can we assign a role so that a user can edit plan but not delete tasks?
Question Link
Answer

The Editor has full control over an mpp file. The Read-Only member can only open and read the file.

Contact
Chat