FAQs Trial Info

Browse by Category

FAQ › Account › Category: Trial Info
How can I download the updated app?
Question Link
Answer

To download the latest version of Project Plan 365 please go to the https://www.projectplan365.com/download/ page - select the Platform and click on Download Project Plan 365 button. You will be redirected to the “Thank you for Downloading the Project Plan 365” page and the download will begin. If the download doesn’t begin, click on “Click here to try again” link. After that, follow the “Download Instructions” from the “Thank you for downloading Project Plan 365” page in order to locate the installer.

Can I experience collaborative mode during the trial period?
Question Link
Answer

In order to evaluate the real-time collaboration feature, please start a 30 days Business Trial on our Project Plan 365 Portal. Then, Sign In with your email and password inside the Project Plan 365 app and open a file previously saved in My Projects - Drive 365 cloud service. Then, enable the Collaboration by going inside the application to menu Share - Real-Time Collaboration.

Why has my account reverted to the trial version?
Question Link
Answer

If you have a paid Standard Subscription and you have started the Business Trial by mistake please follow these steps:

1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
3. Then, in My Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
4. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password or close and reopen the application.

Do you have the edit functionality?
Question Link
Answer
You can edit mpp files using our editor tool https://www.projectplan365.com/download/.

How to cancel the Business Trial Subscription and revert to Standard Subscription?


Question Link
Answer

To revert to Standard Subscription after you started the Business trial please follow these steps:
1. Go to Online Portal.
2. Sign In with your email and password.
4. In My Account page, click on Cancel Subscription button.
5. Sign Out and back Sign In inside application with your email and password.

I upgraded to Business Trial and I would like to cancel the Standard Trial before it kicked in at the end of the 30 days trial.
Question Link
Answer

On our website, once you upgraded to Business Trial Subscription, you won't be charged after your Standard Trial Subscription expires. We don't automatically charge your card after your trial expires.

What does the “Start 30-Day Standard Trial” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Start 30-Day Standard Trial” functionality allows you to evaluate for free our application for 30 days.
Will I be able to use the application after the trial expires?
Question Link
Answer
After the trial expires, you can use the application in Free Read-Only mode. This means that you can open and view the project files.
How many users can I add in my team while in Business Trial Subscription?
Question Link
Answer
If you previously purchased the Standard Subscription and started a Business Trial Subscription, you can assign the same amount of Editors in your team as the quantity of purchased subscriptions. You can assign as many Read-Only users as you need. If you didn’t purchased any subscription yet, you can assign as many team members as you need in your team.
How do I start 30 days Business Trial if I purchased the Standard Subscription?
Question Link
Answer
If you purchased the Standard subscription, to start 30 days Business Trial, please Sign In with your email and password in Project Plan 365 Portal and in My Account page click on the Start 30 days Business Trial button.

After this, you can invite other Team Members to join your organization in Team Members page and you can insert the Business Name in My Account page.

In order to use the Business Trial features, download and install our latest application from our Download page. Then, each team member needs to Sign In with his email and password inside Project Plan 365 app.
Why after I canceled the Business Trial, I cannot revert to Business Trial?
Question Link
Answer
If you canceled the Business Trial, you cannot revert to Business Trial.
How do I unlock the features on the web application?
Question Link
Answer
To unlock the features you need to start a 30-Day Standard or a Business trial.
How do I start a 30-Day Business Trial?
Question Link
Answer
To start the Business Trial, please Sign Up on Project Plan 365 Portal. Then, in My Account page click on the Upgrade to Business Trial button. After this, you can invite other Team Members to join your organization in Team Members page and you can insert the Business Name in My Account page.

In order to use the Business Trial features, download and install our latest application from our website https://www.projectplan365.com/download/. Then, each team member needs to Sign In with his email and password inside Project Plan 365 app.

Note: The Business Trial Subscription will have the same expiration date as Standard Trial Subscription. When you create an account on our website, automatically you start a 30 days Standard Trial Subscription.
What does the “Start 30-Day Business Trial” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Start 30-Day Business Trial” functionality allows you to evaluate for free our application for 30 days. The 30 days free trial include the fully functional product.
If my trial expired and I bought the subscription afterwards, will I lose data?
Question Link
Answer

If your trial expires you won't lose your saved data. You will have access to your files after you purchase a Standard or a Business Subscription from our website.

How can I edit the task?
Question Link
Answer

In order to use the full editor features, please download and install our Project Plan 365 app. Sign Up in our Project Plan 365 Portal in order to start a 30 days Standard Trial Subscription. Then, Sign in with your email and password inside Project Plan 365 app (look upper right corner for Sign in button)

How can I start a trial?
Question Link
Answer

To start the Standard Trial, please Sign Up on Project Plan 365 Portal. Once you created your account, in My Account page you will see the details about the Standard Trial. After this, you can invite other Team Members to join your organization in Team Members page and you can insert the Business Name in My Account page.

In order to use the Standard Trial features, download and install our latest application from our Download page. Then, each team member needs to Sign In with his email and password inside Project Plan 365 app.

Note: When you create an account on our website, automatically you will start a 30 days Standard Trial Subscription.

Why is the Business edition not supporting the mobile platforms?
Question Link
Answer
The Business Subscription is available for iOS devices. On Android devices, you can Sign In with your email and password, but the real-time collaboration and the master project and subprojects features are not available at this point.
Could you please extend my trial period?
Question Link
Answer

Please submit an online ticket with your request at https://www.projectplan365.com/newticket.

How long is the trial period?
Question Link
Answer
The trial period is 30 days.
The trial offers the same functionalities like the purchased application?
Question Link
Answer
The trial offers the same functionalities like the purchased application.
Contact
Chat