FAQs Save Project

Browse by Category

FAQ › How do I...? › Category: Save Project
What is the “Recently used folder list” checkbox and how to enable/disable it?
Question Link
Answer
The “Recently used folder list” checkbox allows you to set to either have a list with recent folders to where projects were saved in the File menu – Save As tab or not. You can also set how many recently used folders to be shown by clicking the arrows in the field next to the checkbox.To enable the “Recently used folder list” just check the checkbox and click the “OK” button. To disable it, uncheck the checkbox and click the “OK” button.

How can I save my project to my computer?


Question Link
Answer

Saving a project file to your computer is similar to saving a file in any other program. Go to “File” – “Save As” ( also click the “Other locations” dropdown if on Mac), then click the “Computer” / “Local device” button. It saves the current file, in the current format.

How to save a project file to Google Drive?
Question Link
Answer

To save a file to Google Drive, go to the File menu, then click Save As (also click the Other locations dropdown if on Mac), then select the Google Drive cloud. Type in a name for your file and press Save

How to save a project file to Dropbox?
Question Link
Answer

To save a file to Dropbox, go to the File menu, then click Save As ( also click the Other locations dropdown if on Mac), then select the Dropbox cloud. Type in a name for your file and press Save.

How can I save my files to SharePoint Site?
Question Link
Answer

In order to save your files to SharePoint, go to the File menu - Save As (also click the Other Locations dropdown if on Mac) - SharePoint, choose SharePoint Site, enter the URL address of the SharePoint site, authenticate with your Microsoft account if not authenticated, type the name of the file and press "Save".

How can I save files to iCloud Drive?
Question Link
Answer

The Save to iCloud Drive option is available only on Mac platform. In order to save files to iCloud Drive, go to the “File” – “Save As” – click the “Other locations” dropdown and select iCloud Drive. Type the name of the file and press "Save".

Are files from Drive 365 encrypted?
Question Link
Answer
Drive 365 uses 256-bit AES keys to encrypt all files stored to your personal folder.
Where is my Drive 365 personal folder stored?
Question Link
Answer
Your Drive 365 personal folder is stored in Azure Blob Storage.
How can I bring back an older version of the project?
Question Link
Answer

We are sorry but we at the moment we don’t support accessing older versions of the files.

You need to save the file with another name. That means you need to use the Save As option and save each project under different names.

What is Save a project plan?
Question Link
Answer
Save a project plan is a functionality that permanently stores a project plan to a desired location.
How to save a project file to Basecamp?
Question Link
Answer
To save a file to Basecamp, go to the File menu, then click Save As and select Basecamp. Type in a name for your file and press Save.
Why does the project name changes?
Question Link
Answer
If the project name or the task 0 name is not manually changed, it will be set to the file name when using the Save As option.
I have just started trial. When I request a save, it does not give me option of placing the file in a specific directory.
Question Link
Answer

If your file is already saved in a location, when you click on File- Save the file is overwritten with the new changes.

If your file is not saved yet, please go to menu File-Save As in order to select the location. Also, if your file is not saved yet on another location and you go to menu File-Save you will need to select the location where to save the file.

Is it possible to keep the same presentation (same columns) when we close the file, and then, we re-open later?
Question Link
Answer
In order to preserve the columns in the file, the file must be saved before closing it.
There isn’t a “save button” when you are working in a file.  You have to go into Save, correct? If so, is it auto saving so you don’t lose anything just in case a system crash?
Question Link
Answer
You need to manually Save the file. We recommend to save your file every 15 minutes by going to menu File-Save. The Auto Save feature will not overwrite your file, in case of a crash you can recover your file by going to menu File-Open-Open Unsaved Project.
I'm having trouble saving my file.
Question Link
Answer
Please make sure you have installed, on your device, our latest application from the store or from our website: Download Project Plan 365.

If your issue is not solved, please contact us at Contact Support.
How do I save a project?
Question Link
Answer

To save a project click on File - Save. If the project you want to save is a new project file, then clicking on File  Save, will redirect you to the Save As option which will let you choose the desired method. This option is available only if the file is associated with a location on Device, Google Drive, Dropbox, Box or OneDrive, My Projects - Drive 365, Basecamp, SharePoint Online, Project Online, Project Server.If the file is associated with a location on Device, Google Drive, Dropbox, Box or OneDrive, My Projects - Drive 365, Basecamp, SharePoint Online, Project Online, Project Server, clicking on File - Save, will allow you to save the file directly in the location from which you opened it. 

How can I convert this file to MS Project 2013?
Question Link
Answer
The MPP files saved with Project Plan 365 are compatible with Microsoft Project 2010 and newer versions.
How do I save as MS Project 2007 format?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry, but the MPP files saved with Project Plan 365 are compatible with Microsoft Project 2010 and newer versions.
How do I add a new project name, before adding a task?
Question Link
Answer
Just save the plan with the project name you want using the Save As option.
What is the difference between Export to MPP and Save As MPP?
Question Link
Answer
There's no difference between export to mpp and save as mpp.
How do I recover my file in case of a crash?
Question Link
Answer
If the Auto Save option is turned on, you can automatically save versions of your file while you’re working on it. To recover your file, go to File - Open - Open Unsaved Project.
How do I protect my files in case of a crash?
Question Link
Answer
Crashes happen. The power goes out. And sometimes, people accidentally close a file without saving. To avoid losing all your work when stuff like that happens, we turned on Auto Save by default.
How do I activate the Auto Save functionality?
Question Link
Answer
To activate the Auto Save functionality, go to File - Options - General Settings tab - General Options section. Make sure the "Auto save a copy every x minutes" box is selected.
What does the “Auto Save” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The Auto Save functionality saves a copy of your file automatically at a given time.
Contact
Chat