Standard/Business Roles

Online Help > Standard/Business Roles

Can we assign a role so that a user can edit plan but not delete tasks?

The Editor has full control over an mpp file. The Read-Only member can only open and read the file. 

What are the permissions for each role?

Please read this article: https://www.projectplan365.com/articles/standard-business-roles/ . 

How many business roles are there?

Users assigned in a Standard or Business organization can have the following roles: Editor, Read-Only. 

Why I cannot share the MPP file? 

The Share functionality is available only for Editor team members. 

What is the difference between Free Read-Only and Read Only role?

Once you install the application it comes in Free Read-Only role. The difference between these two roles is that with a Read-Only role you have an account on our website and you are part of a team. Also, a Read-Only account has access to files saved in My Projects – Drive 365. 

What is the difference between the Owner and an Editor in a team?

The owner of the organization is the only team member that can Purchase or Renew Subscriptions. He is the only one that can change the Business Name. 

Can I save or export the project having the Read-Only role? 

You cannot save or export the project having the Read-Only role. When a Read-Only account access an Editor feature a message will appear: “This feature is available for Editors”. 

Can I access a Business feature having the Standard Subscription? 

If you have a Standard Plan and you are not also the owner of the organization, once you click on a Business feature, the following message appears: “This feature is available in Business Plan”. 

How do I change the role for a team member from Read-Only to Editor? 

To change the role for a team member from Read-Only to Editor, Sign In in our Project 365 Online Portal and in Team Members page change the role for the desired team member.

Note: 

1. By default, the owner of the organization has the Editor role.
2. If you already purchased a subscription, please know that you need to purchase a subscription for each Editor team member.
3. You can add as many read-only team members as you need for free.

Action
Read-Only
Editor
Owner
On Online Portal
 
 
 
View Account Info
✔
✔
✔
View Team Members
✔
✔
✔
Manage Team Members
 
✔
✔
View and Download Organization Projects
✔
✔
✔
Remove Business Projects
 
✔
✔
Add/Remove resources from organization
 
✔
✔
Change Business Name
 
✔
✔
Create New Project
 
✔
✔
Purchase Business Subscription
 
✔
(from Team Members page)
✔
Renew Business Subscription
 
 
✔
Purchase Standard Subscription
 
✔
(from Team Members page)
✔
Renew Standard Subscription
 
 
✔
On Project Plan 365 application
 
 
 
View/Open the Files from Drive 365
✔
✔
✔
Enter in Exclusive Mode
 
✔
✔ (only Editor role)
Import/Export Team Members
 
✔
✔
Share MPP files
 
✔
✔ (only Editor role)
Create Master project and subprojects
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Enter in Real-Time Collaboration
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Access Custom Views
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Access Burndown Report
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Access S-Curve Report
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Access Risk Management
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Export to My Calendar
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Task Notification
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Organization Template
 
✔
(Business Subscription)
✔ (only Editor role)
(Business Subscription)
Contact
Chat