Browse by Category
Question Link
Question Link
To enter in Real-Time Collaboration mode, first, you need to Sign In with your email and password inside Project Plan 365 app with an Editor account. Go to the menu Share – Real-Time Collaboration. If your file is not saved in Drive 365 cloud, you will be asked to save the file in Drive 365 and then the mpp file will be opened in Real-Time Collaboration mode.
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
- Type "Task Information" to open the Task Information dialog, where you can edit task details.
- Type "Resource Sheet" to quickly access the Resource Sheet view and manage resources.
- Type "Project Information" to open the Project Information dialog, where you can set start dates, calendars, and other critical project parameters.
Question Link
The "Tell Me What You Want to Do" feature can help you quickly access a variety of actions, such as:
- Inserting tasks, milestones, or summaries
- Assigning resources
- Changing project settings
- Managing dependencies between tasks, etc.
Essentially, it can locate any feature available within Project Plan 365.
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
If you want the text to wrap to multiple lines if the column is too narrow to display it on one line, double click on the desired column header – from the Column Definition dialog check the Text Wrap checkbox and click OK.
Note: You can also wrap the text by right clicking on the desired column header and from the contextual menu click on the Wrap Text button.
Question Link
Question Link
To change the width of an existing column precisely you must double click on the column, then change the width input by clicking the up and down arrows.
Note: You can also change the width of an existing column precisely by right clicking on the desired column header and clicking on the Best Fit button.
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
Question Link
- Click on the Remove from Timeline button in the Timeline menu;
- Right click on the Callout task and select Remove from Timeline from the contextual menu;
- Select the Callout task and press the “Delete” key on your keyboard;
- Uncheck the Callout task from Add task to Timeline dialog and click OK.
Question Link
- Click on the Remove from Timeline button in the Timeline menu;
- Right click on the milestone task and select Remove from Timeline from the contextual menu;
- Select the milestone task and press the “Delete” key on your keyboard;
- Uncheck the milestone task from Add task to Timeline dialog and click OK.
Question Link