FAQs Team

Browse by Category

FAQ › How do I...? › Category: Team
Can I assign units to a cost resource?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but in our application setting units for cost resources is not possible at this point.
I added a team member from Portal but it does not appear in the app.
Question Link
Answer

If the team member added from Portal does not appear in the app, please click the “Refresh team members” button inside “Resource names” control from grid in “Gantt Chart” / “Resources Sheet” view or from “Resources” table in “Task Information” dialog.

How can I add a team member with read-only role?
Question Link
Answer
In order to add a new team member, please go to our Online Portal page and Sign In with your email and password. After that, click on “Team” tab and then click on the "Add new team member" button and insert the user's email address, set the name and the role to "Read Only". Then, click on the "Add new team member" button. The invited user will receive an email to join your organization. If the team member doesn’t have an account on our website, in the received email will be a link where the team member can set the password for his account.
Why can't team members sign in?
Question Link
Answer
When you assign a new team member to your organization, the invited user will receive an email to join your organization. If the team member doesn’t have an account on our website, in the received email will be a link where the team member can set the password for his account. After that he needs to Sign In with his email and password inside the application (look upper right corner for the Sign In button).
What subscription do I need to have to use the Resource Leveling feature?
Question Link
Answer
You must have a Business Subscription to use the "Resource Leveling" feature.
How can I manually resolve the overallocations?
Question Link
Answer
If you don’t want to level, you can try other ways to resolve overallocations.- Replace one resource with another who is available to work at that time.- Replace more skilled resources on critical tasks early in the project. A more skilled resource is likely to get the same job done in less time.- Change a task link so that some tasks start at the same time.- Spread the workload out by Increase the duration of tasks with overallocated resources.- Reduce workload by reducing the amount of work required for completing the task.- Change the working hours of resources to shorten the duration of tasks.- Reduce the duration of tasks, especially critical tasks that directly impact the project end date.- Check that resources are not working during non-working time. If a resource is working during non-working hours, Project will show them as overallocated.
Does Project Plan 365 resolve the overallocation for resources assigned to summary tasks?
Question Link
Answer
Project Plan 365 cannot resolve the overallocation for resources assigned to summary tasks.
Does Project Plan 365 resolve the overallocation of a resource assigned 200% to a task?
Question Link
Answer
No. Project Plan 365 does not change neither the duration nor work of the tasks as part of the resource leveling method.
Does Project Plan 365 consider the deadline when performing resource leveling?
Question Link
Answer
Project Plan 365 does not take care of deadlines when performing resource leveling
Can I level the tasks with %Complete grater than 0%?
Question Link
Answer
Project Plan 365 can fix overallocation only on tasks with % Complete set to 0%.
When to use the “Clear Leveling” option?
Question Link
Answer
Use the “Clear Leveling” option to undo the effects of the previous leveling.
How to clear resource leveling?
Question Link
Answer
To clear the leveling go to “Team” tab and click the “Clear Leveling” button. You can either clear the leveling for the entire project or just for the selected tasks.
How to level a task from the contextual menu?
Question Link
Answer
Select the task that you want to level, right click on it, and from the contextual menu chose the “Level Task” option. A summary of how Project Plan 365 fixed the overallocation will be displayed. Click the “OK” button for the changes to be applied.
How to level only the selected tasks?
Question Link
Answer
To level only the selected tasks, go to “Team” menu and click the “Level All” button. In the “Resource Leveling” dialog, the “Selected tasks” option and click the “OK” button. A summary of how Project Plan 365 fixed the overallocation will be displayed. Click the “OK” button for the changes to be applied.
How to level the entire project?
Question Link
Answer
To level the entire project, go to “Team” menu and click the “Level All” button. In the “Resource Leveling” dialog, the “Entire Project” option and click the “OK” button. A summary of how Project Plan 365 fixed the overallocation will be displayed. Click the “OK” button for the changes to be applied.
How to level the tasks of certain resources?
Question Link
Answer
To level tasks for certain resources, go to “Team” menu and click the “Level Resource” button. In the “Level Resources” dialog, select the resources for which you want to level tasks and click the “OK” button. A summary of how Project Plan 365 fixed the overallocation will be displayed. Click the “OK” button for the changes to be applied.
How to insert the Leveling Delay column?
Question Link
Answer
To insert the Leveling Delay column, right click on the column before which you want to insert it, and from the contextual menu choose the “Insert column…” option. Select “Leveling Delay” for the “Filed name” and click the “OK” button.
When should I use the Leveling Delay field?
Question Link
Answer
Add the Leveling Delay field to a task view if you want to examine the delays to tasks caused by resource leveling.
When to use resource leveling?
Question Link
Answer
Use resource leveling technique to resolve resource overallocation in tasks. Project Plan 365 evaluates resource allocations and adjusts your plans so that your resources are not overallocated.
What is resource leveling?
Question Link
Answer
Resource leveling is a technique in which start and finish dates are adjusted based on resource limitation with the goal of balancing demand for resources with the available supply.
How can I separate project files to be accessed only by certain team members?
Question Link
Answer
In order to restrict member access to certain projects based on assigned division you can use the "Manage Divisions" functionality. For more information, please read the Manage Divisions article.
Can I add a time off for a team member if I have a Standard subscription?
Question Link
Answer

Adding a time off and setting a schedule for a team member is available only for Business subscription.

When I try to invite a team member it says that the account already exists.
Question Link
Answer

Please make sure you downloaded and installed our latest version from the following link: Download. If the message still appears, please submit a ticket with your issue at our Support Team.

Why did my role change to Read-Only?
Question Link
Answer
If you recently accepted an invitation to join a new team, you have been added to that team with a Read-Only role. Only Admin users can change the team members role. Please contact your team administrator for more information.
Do I lose all my projects if I join a new team?
Question Link
Answer
Joining a new team results in losing access to your Drive 365 projects. Please, save them locally before joining the new team.
Contact
Chat