FAQ Project Plan 365

Browse by Category

How do I remove formatting for multiple rows?
Question Link
Answer
To remove formatting for multiple rows, select the rows, then go to Task menu – Font Control and click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting for multiple cells?
Question Link
Answer
To remove formatting for multiple cells, select the cells, then go to Task menu – Font Control and click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting in Real-Time Collaboration?
Question Link
Answer
How do I remove formatting in Real-Time Collaboration?
How do I remove formatting for a specific row?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting for a specific row, select the entire row, then go to Task menu and from Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” button.
How do I remove formatting for a specific cell?
Question Link
Answer
In order to remove formatting for a specific cell, click on the cell, then go to Task menu and from Font Control, click the “Clear Formatting” button.
What does the “Clear Formatting” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Clear Formatting” option removes any custom formatting from the selection.
Do I need a Microsoft email in order to Sign Up with Microsoft?
Question Link
Answer
Your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to use the “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality. Note that you have to be Admin of the active directory in order to set the email. For more information about how to set the email for your Microsoft account, please check the step by step section in the “Sign In with Microsoft” funk article.
Do I need a Microsoft email in order to Sign In with Microsoft?
Question Link
Answer
Your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to use the “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality. Note that you have to be Admin of the active directory in order to set the email. For more information about how to set the email for your Microsoft account, please check the step by step section in the “Sign In with Microsoft” funk article.
What does the “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer

The “Sign Up with Microsoft” functionality allows you to create an account on our website and start a trial to evaluate our Project Plan 365 app, using your Microsoft account.

Note that your Microsoft account needs an email address attached in order to create a Project Plan 365 account.

What does the “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Sign In with Microsoft” functionality allows you to Sign In with your Microsoft email and password in our Project Plan 365 Portal and to activate the purchased subscription inside the Project Plan 365 app.
How do I print the Resource Usage view?
Question Link
Answer
To print the Resource Usage view, open the application, make sure the selected view is Resource Usage and then go to the File menu - Print and select the Print option.
Can I Schedule Reports for Password Protected MPP Files?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but Password Protected MPP Files are not supported by the Scheduled Reports functionality. If you do add password protected MPP file to scheduled reports, the report will not be sent and Preview will be unavailable!
What does the "Custom Field" tab in Resource Information dialog do?
Question Link
Answer
The Custom Field tab in "Resource Information" dialog displays the custom resource fields available your project.
What does the "Custom Field" tab in Task Information dialog do?
Question Link
Answer
The Custom Field Tab in "Task Information" dialog displays the custom task fields available your project.
Can I open password protected MPP files in Real-Time Collaboration Mode?
Question Link
Answer
You can open password protected files in Real-Time Collaboration Mode. If a password protected MPP file is already opened by another team member, go to menu File – Open – Drive 365, select the password protected file and click the “Open” button then click “OK” in the warning message dialog. Enter the password that is required to open the file then click the “OK” button. You will automatically enter in Collaboration Mode.
Can I save password protected MPP files to Project Online/Project Server cloud storage?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but saving password protected MPP files to Project Online/Project Server cloud storage is not available in our application.
Can I save password protected MPP files in Real-Time Collaboration Mode?
Question Link
Answer
If you are working on a password protected MPP file in Real-Time Collaboration Mode, all the changes will be automatically saved to Drive 365 cloud.
How to open a password protected MPP file?
Question Link
Answer
To learn more about how to open password protected MPP files please check our Open Password Protected MPP File Online Help Article.
Can I save a MPP file with a password to my local device directly from the file explorer?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry, but at this point, you can save a MPP file with a password directly from the file explorer only to the available Clouds (Drive 365Google Drive, etc.). To save a MPP file with a password to your local device you can only set a password by going to the File – Options – Protect Plan dialog.
Can I remove a password from a MPP file created with Microsoft Project using Project Plan 365?
Question Link
Answer
You can remove a password from a MPP file created with Microsoft Project using Project Plan 365 by going to menu File – Options – Protect Plan and deleting the password.
Can I set a password for a MPP file created with Microsoft Project using Project Plan 365?
Question Link
Answer
You can set a password for a MPP file created with Microsoft Project using Project Plan 365.
Can I restore the password of a MPP file?
Question Link
Answer
We are sorry but if you lose or forget the password, it cannot be recovered. It is advisable to keep a list of passwords and their corresponding document in a safe place.
Where can I save password protected MPP files?
Question Link
Answer
You can set a password for a MPP file and then save it to any available storage location, except Project Online, (Drive 365, Local Device, Google Drive, Dropbox etc.).
What does the “Help” button inside the “Remove password confirmation” dialog do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Help” button inside the “Remove password confirmation” dialog redirects you to the “Save Password Protected .MPP files” article in our Online Help page.
What does the “Help” button inside the “Confirm Password” dialog do?
Question Link
Answer
The “Help” button inside the “Confirm Password” dialog redirects you to the “Save Password Protected .MPP files” article in our Online Help page.
Contact Chat