FAQs How do I...?

Browse by Category

FAQ › Category: How do I...?
How do I export the Cash Flow report?
Question Link
Answer

To export the Cash Flow report, go to menu Report - Costs - select the Cash Flow report - click Export - select the exporting format (Excel, Word, XML, PDF or image) and the location where you want to save it and click Save.

How do I export the Budget report?
Question Link
Answer

To export the Budget report, go to menu Report – Costs – select the Budget report – click Export – select the exporting format (Excel, Word, XML, PDF or image) and the location where you want to save it and click Save.

How to add resources for a task?
Question Link
Answer

There are 3 ways to assign resources to a task:

1. Using the Resource Name column - just write or select the resource/resources you want to add. Set the units or the number of items.
2. Using Task Information - Resource tab - select resources and write or select the resource/resources you want to add. Set the units or the number of items.
3. Using menu Team - Assign. Right click on a task in the grid and select Assign then select your resource and click on the Assign button.

What does SNLT mean?
Question Link
Answer
SNLT comes from Start No Later Than and is a semi-flexible constraint type. SNLT schedules the task to start on or before a specified date. Use this constraint to ensure that a task does not start after a specified date.
How do I change the constraint to a task?
Question Link
Answer

To see what constraint a task has select the given task and click on Task - Task Information - Advanced. Constraint information is in the Constraint type and Constraint date boxes. 

What are the Constraint types?
Question Link
Answer

Constraints can be Flexible, Semi-flexible, and Inflexible. 

What are “Constraints”?
Question Link
Answer

Task constraints are a feature that alter when your tasks will appear on the schedule. Constraints offer you more choice when it comes to automated scheduling as you can tweak your task dates based on additional information. 

Does the Subproject’s Wbs reflect the WBS numbering flow in the master or does the Subproject retain its Wbs numbering?
Question Link
Answer
The subproject will retain the WBS numbering. Only the Summary Subproject Task will have a calculated WBS based on his position in Master Project.
Please give me more information about Drive 365.
Question Link
Answer
My Projects-Drive 365 is a feature that allow users to seamlessly store their MPP files to a personal folder without creating a cloud storage account.
What is an Email Attachment?
Question Link
Answer
An Email Attachment is a computer file sent along with an email message.
What is a Share Link?
Question Link
Answer
A Share Link is an URL of your project. This is the reason why the project needs to be saved on a cloud storage platform in order to be able to generate it.
How do I see who else is viewing the project at the same time in Real-Time Collaboration?
Question Link
Answer

The list of users who are in real-time collaboration mode at the same time is shown above the grid.

How can I change the collaboration timeout?
Question Link
Answer

You can customize the inactivity period before the file in real-time collaboration mode closes. In order to do that, go to the File menu and select Options. Select the Advanced tab and from General Options, customize the Collaboration Timeout as you desire. For changes to take effect, click OK. The minimum value for the collaboration timeout option is 5 minutes and the maximum is 120 minutes.

What happens if I assign a user twice on the same subscription?
Question Link
Answer

You cannot assign a user twice on the same subscription.

Can one of my assigned users renew his subscription?
Question Link
Answer

If a user is assigned to a subscription owned by someone else, he cannot renew the existing subscriptions or purchase more subscriptions. 

Can I create a new project directly from the Online Portal?
Question Link
Answer

In order to create a new project from the https://www.projectplan365.com/ups/Account, click on "Projects" button then on "New Project" button. You will be redirected to our https://www.projectplan365.com/projectviewernow/tViews.aspx.

Can I assign to a user the Editor role and Read-Only role?
Question Link
Answer

You cannot assign to a user both Editor and Read-Only role.

Can I assign my subscription to someone else?
Question Link
Answer

You can assign a subscription to a different user in Team Members page from our Online Portal. Remove a team member or change the role to Read-Only for an existing user and assign the remaining subscription to another team member.

Can I assign more people even though I bought less subscriptions?
Question Link
Answer

You can assign more team members into your organization than purchased subscriptions. The only condition is that the role for the new added team members to be Read-Only. If you want to add an Editor, you need to purchase another subscription.

Why I cannot share the MPP file?
Question Link
Answer
The Share functionality is available only for Editor team members.

Is the Team Planner view available on the Standard license or only on the Business license?


Question Link
Answer

The Team Planner view is available for both Standard and Business Subscription.

What is Priority field?
Question Link
Answer

The Priority field indicates the level of importance given to a task, which in turn indicates how readily a task or assignment can be delayed or split during resource leveling. Priority levels range from 0 - 1000. The lowest priority is 0. The default priority is 500.

How do I find a task?
Question Link
Answer

To find a specific task or word, click on the Task menu – Find – select the desired information in the dialog box and click Find Next.

How do I enter a per-use cost resource?
Question Link
Answer

To enter a per-use cost resource click View - Resource Sheet. In the entry table click on column Type select Cost. After this, assign that resource of type cost to a task using the Task Information dialog. In Resources tab select the cost resource and enter the cost, then click on the OK button.

What does the “Show bar splits” functionality do?
Question Link
Answer
The Project Plan 365 app shows the splits (small delays between working times) of a task by default. Most of the time it is useful to see the splits. If they become too distracting, please uncheck the “Show bar splits” feature. 
Contact Chat